The Dollhouse

UPDATE: I have an Etsy shop! Come and check it out HERE!

This is the dollhouse my dad built for my 4 year old daughter. It is his original design (the same one he used for my childhood dollhouse) and is constructed out of a single sheet of plywood.

IMG_7992

I received the pieces of the house right before Christmas and I sanded and wallpapered them using wrapping paper and a glue stick.I tried ModgePodge but it made the wrapping paper wrinkle and warp. The glue stick seemed to do the trick and the paper is really stuck on there.

IMG_7996

The pieces were then sent back to my dad who assembled the whole thing in time for the big reveal on Christmas eve.

The roof opens on a hinge and the attic can be used as an additional room or for storage.

IMG_8001.jpg

IMG_7999.jpg

And here it is in all its furnished glory!

(You can read all about the dollhouse furniture in this previous post).

IMG_8006

My daughter loves it!

Barbie and her many children seem quite pleased with the place too.

IMG_8022

Just for fun, here is a photo of me (age 8) with my new dollhouse.

My beautiful picture

Santa vest and turtleneck combo for the win.

Love, Lou

Leave a Reply

