Solar Light Chandelier Part 2

UPDATE: I have an Etsy shop! Come and check it out HERE!

I thought it would be good to show a few pictures of the solar light chandelier in action in my backyard!

Here it is soaking up the sunlight during the day in the large maple tree in the backyard.

IMG_5869

IMG_5871

IMG_5877 At first I thought the lamp was covered in spider webs but then I realized it was glue strings that I hadn’t removed after gluing it all together. I’ll have to get around to brushing those off eventually, but by then I’m sure the lamps will be covered in real spider webs.

And here it is at night!

IMG_5906IMG_5909Yup, there’s the top of my head as I attempt a non-blurry shot.

I don’t feel I have yet found the perfect spot for this chandelier. It’s in a tree on the far side of the yard and I would love to hang it somewhere a bit closer so that I can actually enjoy it in the evening. It is a pretty sweet sight though, looking out into the yard to see these little lights swaying in the branches of the tree.

I knew I was hanging onto that chandelier for a good reason!

One thought on “Solar Light Chandelier Part 2

  1. I LOVE IT!!!! I’ve been pondering something similar outside in my gazebo… maybe I’ll get into action and do something too. You’ve inspired me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

